Auto Update Check - Disable ?

2 posts in this topic


In DBM there is something that is quite disturbing. I enter a BG / RBG and every time I get the message "A newer version is available".
So I tried to disable this in the options after the point. Unfortunately, I realized that this is not possible.
Therefore, I would very much appreciate such option.
Sorry for my bad English.


Edited by Koeanigo

Share this post

Link to post
Share on other sites

Just update it. The checkbox option only lets you change it from a popup to a mere chat notice. However, we do not want people running out of date versions so update check isn't being removed. The time it took to complain about the update notice, you could have just updated it several times over :P.

Share this post

Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now

  • Recently Browsing   0 members

    No registered users viewing this page.