• Please log in to reply
24 replies to this topic

#1 Biggdogg

Biggdogg

Glass Joe

• Members
  • 9 posts

Posted 02 May 2007 - 03:59 AM

In quite a few videos ive watched Ive seen some really nice layed out warnings for teams to go to their clicking positions, that has listed names in order of their respective cubes. Is there an addon that does this, or is it simply a macro? It actually looked like a warning from deadly bossmods, or some modified version of it, but i have no experience in that field. Any help in the right direction would be appreciated.

#2 Zarat

Zarat

Von Kaiser

• Members
  • 60 posts

Posted 02 May 2007 - 04:43 AM

I just made a macro with the compass direction of the cube and the name of the person clicking that cube. Each name/cube is on a different line so it is very easy to tell what is where and such. I also made one for the tanking and healing assignments so that we can easily get that assigned, set up, and so that no one can forget it.

#3 Malan

Malan

Mike Tyson

• Allied Members
  • 29,830 posts

Posted 02 May 2007 - 05:06 AM

Post a link the video and maybe we can tell you.

#4 Kebinusan

Kebinusan

Glass Joe

• Members
  • 17 posts

Posted 02 May 2007 - 06:14 AM

Check out this thread, there are a few different macros in there you may find useful:

http://elitistjerks....ead.php?t=11479

#5 Narishma

Narishma

Von Kaiser

• Members
  • 85 posts

Posted 02 May 2007 - 06:43 AM

Our raid leader coded a small, but simple addon that lets you set 2 cube teams, and announce when to click. Works like a charm. You can see it in action from my fraps of the fight if you wish:

http://files.filefro...;/fileinfo.html

Fast forward to the second phase for the announce.

I will add a link here, will just need permission from Saaye first.

Posted Image

#6 Valen

Valen

Don Flamenco

• Members
  • 323 posts

Posted 02 May 2007 - 10:29 AM