Jump to content


Photo

Auto Update Check - Disable ?

DBM Update DBM Update Check

  • Please log in to reply
1 reply to this topic

#1 Koeanigo

Koeanigo

    Glass Joe

  • Members
  • 2 posts

Posted 02 May 2014 - 05:09 PM

Hello,

In DBM there is something that is quite disturbing. I enter a BG / RBG and every time I get the message "A newer version is available".
So I tried to disable this in the options after the point. Unfortunately, I realized that this is not possible.
Therefore, I would very much appreciate such option.
Sorry for my bad English.

Regards,
KoE


Edited by Koeanigo, 02 May 2014 - 05:11 PM.


#2 MysticalOS

MysticalOS

    French Hacker

  • ♦ Administrators
  • 884 posts
  • LocationGeorgia

Posted 02 May 2014 - 05:28 PM

Just update it. The checkbox option only lets you change it from a popup to a mere chat notice. However, we do not want people running out of date versions so update check isn't being removed. The time it took to complain about the update notice, you could have just updated it several times over :P.






0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users