• Please log in to reply
15 replies to this topic

#1 Chalkdust

Chalkdust

Glass Joe

• Members
  • 18 posts

Posted 05 July 2008 - 03:27 AM

This is a project I have been working on for a few months. It is a tool desinged to solve all of your guild recruitent needs. I have designed this site so that every ad listed, can be searched by:

keywords
date
server
server type
faction
time zone
progression
raid start time and
raid end time
All ads that are posted will expire after a time unless they are updated, (kept current) or they will disapear.

URL: Looking For Guild

Guild recruitment forums are a huge time sink. To find anything, you are going to need some luck and a lot of patience. Our advanced search engine eliminates hours of digging through forum posts to find a player that suits your needs, and makes it easier for players to find the exact guild that they are looking for.

This site is 100% free, has no gold ads, and only takes a few minutes to register and place an ad.

I have tried to think of everything that could make guild recruitment as easy as possible. I would love to hear any comments and suggestions that you may have. I am always trying to make the site better.

#2 Tharia

Tharia

Piston Honda

• Members
  • 174 posts

Posted 05 July 2008 - 03:29 PM

Looks nice to me. I like the way you specially davertise for top guilds with a video, although I reckon this is very much PR for the site too ^^. Search function seems to work well.
A suggestion would be to split US and EU, I think there might be many European guilds interested in such a site although so far I only see US guilds advertising. Could get quite messed up if Guilds from all over the world start posting. (Maybe there are EU Guilds already in there I didn't find, but that kind of proves my point ^^)

#3 jshaffer2112

jshaffer2112

Glass Joe

• Members
  • 1 posts

Posted 05 July 2008 - 06:16 PM