Jump to content


Photo

[Alliance][Doomhammer] <Ars Discordia> LF Healers for 25 mans, 3 days/week schedule


  • Please log in to reply
No replies to this topic

#1 Tanilin

Tanilin

    Look at me, I'm invisible!

  •  Patrons
  • 1,093 posts

Posted 22 January 2009 - 06:27 PM

About Us: Ars Discordia is an adult-only guild recruiting healers for spots in our 25 man raid team. We are relatively casual (3 days a week, 3 hours a day), amenable to most US timezones (weekday raids are 6-9pm PST / 9-Midnight EST), but focused on bringing our best to raids and seeing all of WotLK's content -- but on our terms, and on our schedule. The guild has been around since the start of the game. We cleared all pre-Sunwell content on 3 nights a week, 3 hours a night, by late last Spring.

The officers and members of Ars Discordia all have families, jobs, friends, responsibilities outside of WoW and outside of raiding. We respect your time and it is our goal to make the best use of your time when you are raiding.

Raid Times/Details:
  • Tuesday, Thursday: 7-10pm MST/server (6-9pm PST, 8-11pm CST, 9-Midnight EST)
  • Sunday: 3-6pm MST/server (2-5pm PST, 4-7pm CST, 5-8pm EST)
  • Loot Policy: DKP, earning a fixed rate, second-highest-bid+1 silent auction, with free offspec gear if no one wants for a main spec.

About You: You are an excellent healer of any class, looking for a raid team that fits your schedule. You can't or won't dedicate enough time to join a hardcore raid, but you'd still like to see everything there is and participate in 25 man raiding. You should be available at least 2 of the 3 raid days (ideally Thursday, as that's our lightest healing day), but flexibility is ideal. You are okay with not raiding on every raid day of our "strenuous" schedule in order to maintain a healthy raid team size.

You know the fights in the game, either through experience or through research, and you understand how to apply your class's skills to each of them. You have the desire to work as part of a healing team to create and tweak strategies for fights to be successful with the tools we have available. You are willing and able to wipe repeatedly to fights while we learn them without growing angry. You come prepared to raids, with appropriate consumables, gear, and raid mods installed (we required Ventrillo and Deadly Boss Mods or comparable).

Please note: we are recruiting healers; if you are invited, we expect to you to stay healing in raids not try and switch to dps after a few weeks or a couple of months.

How to Apply: To apply, please create an application post on our applicant forum (follow the formatting laid out in this post). One of our officers will be in touch shortly thereafter. If you have any questions or would like to discuss this privately, please send me a PM here or on the Ars Discordia forums.




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users