Photo

Guild Progression - Questions, Concerns...

• Please log in to reply
84 replies to this topic

#1 Ashuko

Ashuko

Piston Honda

• Members
  • 175 posts

Posted 12 June 2006 - 02:08 PM

Background: I'm an officer in an alliance guild that has MC/Onyxia on farm status. We've had 12 Ragnaros take-downs and 4 Razorgore take-downs. At this point we can take down Razorgore every single week. Vael has been attempted 3 weeks in a row now, with 7% being the best attempt. We employ a DKP system - points are handed out based on bosskills and on-time/end. Bidding is, generally stated, "if you can use it, you can bid on it". For an example of our general DPS level, without flasks we can consistently get Rags below 30% before the sons spawn...typical is 23-28%.

So that's where we are. Hopefully that gives you the right perspective in order to answer the questions I'm about to ask. Please keep in mind that I'm focused on getting answers that will help me .A. limit drama and .B. be the best choice for increasing our guild's overall chances of progression.

1. What's the low-down on Brutality Blade/Perdition's Blade/CHT/Vis'khag...and hunters/rogues? Should rogues get first priority? Or ultimately "who cares"...let the hunters stack up on whatever they like, while new rogues in the guild "wait in line"?

2. More generally - how important is it to limit certain drops to "first dibs" based on class? For example, priests can't bid on SoD unless every last mage/warlock/druid that wants it has it...Dark Iron Ring to warriors before feral druids...etc?

3. Vael fight: for a guild at the point we're at - how important is it to put Blessing of Salvation on tanks to make the transitions more smooth? I'm assuming if you know what I'm talking about I don't have to explain how that works...I'd just like to know if it really is a good strat or not. I've heard a lot of good things about it but am having trouble generating traction for it.