• Please log in to reply
38 replies to this topic

#1 SHADOWPRIEST

SHADOWPRIEST

Glass Joe

• Members
  • 22 posts

Posted 12 July 2006 - 04:45 PM

We just started working at Naxx and I we are having no issues clearing upto Instructor or clearing trash involving ghouls and slimes.. but the spider trash is just insane.. how many deaths do you guys have with those trash? is it even possible to avoid deaths to those?

#2 Brissa

Brissa

Not enough rage

• Members
  • 473 posts

Posted 12 July 2006 - 04:52 PM

We got our ass handed to us completely on the first pull but it quickly got fairly easy.
Just make sure the big one is far from the raid and that you tank the middle ones against a wall and you should be set.

#3 hamlet_the_lesser

hamlet_the_lesser

King Hippo

• Members
  • 667 posts

Posted 12 July 2006 - 04:57 PM

I have no experience with naxx yet(hopefully soon) but my experience with blizzard trash in instances is it tends to be able to take the raid out quick if you dont do stuff flawlessly. Some nights in MC we still can lose 5 or 6 people the lava packs. I have learned over time to always respect the trash in instances.
Posted Image

#4 Kalince

Kalince

Piston Honda

• Members
  • 241 posts

Posted 12 July 2006 - 04:58 PM

The big spiders are Lava Surgers with a splash poison at the end of the surge with no knockback

#5 SHADOWPRIEST

SHADOWPRIEST

Glass Joe

• Members
  • 22 posts

Posted 12 July 2006 - 05:00 PM

We haven't tried a hunter pull on the spider trash yet, but anytime a warrior pulls its instadeath for him/her most of the times :/

#6 Falcon24

Falcon24

Soda Popinski

• Guild Members
  • 4,349 posts

Posted 12 July 2006 - 05:01 PM